The.Uke.

If I were playing the ‘whats the first word that comes to your mind’ then this would be my response.

Weekdays…long

Work…boring

Ukelele…friend

1609691_699071546781220_1128660301_n

As sad as this may sound my ukulele is my friend. Once I play it I can’t stop. I’m an amateur…really. Ive just been learning it for the past 8 months and its the first instrument that I have stuck on to for the longest period of time. Playing it makes me happy.

I took it in to work a few times when I was having a couple bad start to my weeks hoping that it would cheer me up. I didn’t play it as much as I had intended to as I was at work, but when I got the chance it made my day a whole lot better.

Thanks Uke and thank you to Natasha for letting me have it xx

Leave a Reply

