.EDICIUS.

So a relative of mine confided in me last week. He opened his heart up to me and talked to me about suicide.

Suicide? I thought…Now what is going on here!!!

He told me all of what was mainly bothering him and to sum it up it sounded like everything was pretty much boiling him up.

What do you say to someone who has been thinking about suicide? I wont lie and say that I have never thought about it before. I have…in the 12th grade, but I would never do such a thing, because to me its like giving up and just completely ending your life…its worse than giving up…and all because of a bad situation of which may seem or be hard to handle…but bad times pass. There is so much more to life than what we all know…I would never do it…I could never.

Trying to give him advice as to why he shouldn’t be so pessimistic and as to why he shouldn’t do it could have been endless.

There is so much to say as to why one should NOT commit suicide…a million.

He was just at his lowest point and I hope and think that what I said to him did not go in one ear and out the other. I think that he was just at a really low point or had several moments where he just couldn’t handle the situation of which he was in and just needed someone to talk to.

It worried me after a while. I kept wanting to check on him to see if he was ok, but I just decided not to and I let him be. I just had to believe that he would not do something as serious as suicide. I took him out later on to show him that his day doesn’t have to be all bad. That he can do something that makes him happy to at least FEEL HAPPY again and rub all that sorrow away. Even if it lasts for just a couple of hours.

Its such a sensitive topic. Me writing about it is weird, but its part of the truth. You can’t hide from things and thoughts like these sometimes I guess. You just have to deal with what life throws at you…even if its a bullseye.

Leave a Reply

