Another.Chance.

So this year is going to be a challenge.

I’m so excited to start studying but I know that being at university 2 weeks in will change my whole perspective on what I’ve just said.

Rugby is going to be amazing. We will be having new additions to our team, many of which are skillful. What is interesting is that the one lady in our entire league who I can’t manage to bring down in a tackle will now be joining my club team.

THATS A GOOD THING

Now the bad thing is that we both play the same position. Now don’t get me wrong I’m all about teamwork and support and so i don’t mind being subbed with someone else and cheering on my team on the sidelines, however I’m also not stupid. I’m not just going to let her top my position that easily.

A couple weeks ago I told myself that I was just going to go even harder this season and that is just what I’m about to do.

As for staying here for one more year a part of me is glad, because I feel like I’ve got a lot of unfinished business to take care of so I’m going to try my hardest to stay focused if I want to get things done within a year.

Leave a Reply

